Posted by: thundaworld | December 5, 2016

J. Cole – 4 Your Eyez Only (Tracklist) x False Prophets (Video) x Everybody Dies (Video) x Eyez (Documentary)


J. Cole has released the track-list for his latest album 4 Your Eyez Only, out this Friday, and he’s coming for the tippy top even if it means the throne. Neither of these 2 new tracks previewed during his new documentary appear on the album.


Newly released versions of Cole’s videos “False Prophets” & “Everybody Dies” off the Eyez doc.

Cole drops a 40-minute documentary called Eyez that follows the creation of the album over the last several months watch below. Around the 6:45 mark, Cole and his Dreamville partner discuss the importance of a buzz single and the role it plays. When his man mentioned how sites posted their “Fire Squad” buzz leak back then, it reminds me that the days of mixtapes placements are rare and the website/blogworld took over.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: