Here’s a TGTV ( recap of Ace Lover’s entire set during The Classic 90′s Hip-Hop Revival showcase presented by @MCMIreport. Shot and edited by C. Frazier for @ThundaGround.

While Royal Flush had his Queens fellas in the building during @MCMIreport’s showcase, TGTV ( recaps Capone rockin’ out to CNN’s “Yall Don’t Wanna Fuc With Us.” Shot and edited by C. Frazier for @ThundaGround.

Posted by: thundaworld | April 10, 2014

Tragedy & Capone (CNN) Perform T.O.N.Y. Live (Video)

Another #TGTV http://www.ThundaGround.TV RECAP from the Classic 90′s Revival Showcase presented by @MCMIreport and brought to you by @ThundaGround. Royal Flush brought his fellow Queens to the stage like Tragedy Khadafi and one of Trag’s protege’s, Capone of CNN, who also announced a new CNN album dropping this Summer he says.

The Intelligent Hoodlum, known now as Tragedy Khadafi performs his classic (originally featuring Nas & N.O.R.E.) “Calm Down” Live at SRB, Brooklyn during Royal Flush’s set for MCMI’s Classic 90′s Revival Showcase. It was such an pleasure to see him and Big Skramz (his original young dancer) back together again. Shot and edited by C. Frazier for http://www.ThundaGround.TV + + Instagram/Twitter: @THUNDAGROUND @MCMIreport @TragedyKhadafi

Immediately following the “Fuck Puffy” statement, Rampage performs his classic track “Wild For The Night” Live at SRB, Brooklyn during Royal Flush’s set for MCMI’s Classic 90′s Revival Showcase. Shot and edited by C. Frazier for http://www.ThundaGround.TV + + Instagram/Twitter: @THUNDAGROUND @MCMIreport @TheRealRampage

Posted by: thundaworld | March 28, 2014

Ace Lover & Spier1200 – The Neva Came Out (FreEP)

ace lover - spier1200 - neva came out FRONTblue_web













Ace Lover is back in action with a re-release EP exclusively produced by the melodic Japanese Bklyn Detroit beatsmith, DJ Spier1200.

Catch Ace at tomorrow’s show in Brooklyn. Track-List and link below so get that asap before we take it down soon.

1. How The Hell

2. Neva The One

3. The One I Can Count On

4. Are You Ready feat. Abyss

5. 20 Deep

6. Gotta Go

All tracks produced by SPIER TWELVE HUNDRED.

Download: Ace Lover & Spier1200 - The Neva Came Out (FreEP)

march 29th acelover show at SRB

We’re live in full effect tomorrow night as MCMI does it up on some classic hip-hop 90′s revival vibes. Our very own Ace Lover will be on deck performing a few new and classic cuts. Look forward to seeing and catching up with some cool homies from back in the days.

Get tickets HERE.

ROC x 2power art FRT_WEB

Live from Pimpstead Strong Island comes the rap veteran Roc Marciano of The UN. Roc been down with everyone from Busta’s Flipmode to Alchemist’s Rap Camp. This project sites Marberg making a name for himself in earlier years with The Chocolate Boy Wonder PR, also featuring classic cuts with his group The UN.

Peep the track-list and download link below.

1. It’s So G
2. Give It To Yall
3. The Specialist
4. Avenue feat. The UN (Roc Marciano, Dino Brave, Mike Raw & Laku)
5. Writers Block
6. Longtime Coming
7. Fall Back
8. Pimpin’ Ain’t Easy
9. Ain’t No Thing feat. The UN
10. Game Of Death feat. The UN
Posted by: thundaworld | March 26, 2014

ThundaGround #TGTV Re-Cap: Wu-Tang Artshow Party (Event/Video)

poppa wu and asian chic

When I hit up events from now on it’s all about quickly documenting and editing photos and visual clips. I’ll still backed up from last year’s happenings, but thanks to a decent working devices, the editing and posting here and other social networks will flow much faster.

Thanks to all who came out in support of this unique event featuring amazing illustrators with Wu-Tang Clan as the theme of the night. Peace to Poppa Wu and Nicole of @XponentialCurve on the check in.

Watch the quick Magisto Video Recap I did on my phone HERE.

Posted by: thundaworld | March 25, 2014

K-Def x Ebeneeze x DJ Emmo – Just For You (Mixtape)


Straight outta Passaic, NJ comes an emcee who goes by the name of Ebeneeze. Eb’s live-grimey-feel-good-music gives the listener a treat as his debut project “Just For You” is entirely produced by the boom bap legendary sounds of DJ K-Definite of Ghetto Man Productions, more world renown (hint hint) as K-Def of Real Live. Peep the track-list and download link below.

Ebeneeze - JUST FOR YOU BK ARTwork_WEB

1. Just For You
2. Enjoy
3. Tonight
4. Buzzards
5. Take Me A Picture
6. This N Dat
7. No Way
8. 1, 2, Me & You
9. Capital E
10. By Me
11. Jumpin’
12. Who Wanna Dance?

Download: K-Def x Ebeneeze x DJ Emmo - Just For You (Mixtape)

Older Posts »



Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 744 other followers

%d bloggers like this: